About Me

My name is Trisha and I am 21 years old! I have been thinking about starting a blog for some time now. Sometimes I would have a long day and would just have so much I wanted to tell someone! I have a lot of thoughts and opinion’s and I just need to get it out of my head!!!! I love sharing my experience’s with other’s and I thought starting a blog would be the best way to do that! When I was thinking about starting this blog I decided that I want to write about my travels here in Japan and to the place’s I go to in the future. I don’t plan to only write about traveling! I like to try a craft once in a while, my fails at life and whatever else! Here’s just a little bit about myself and what I want to do with this blog!

I have been married to my high school sweetheart for almost two year’s now. We met our junior year of high school. After we graduated my husband left for boot camp to join the Air Force as a firefighter. (Yes, I am a military wife) He came home and proposed on new years eve the year of 2011. We were married May 5, 2013! Yes, we were married on Cinco de mayo. No, we did not plan that! We actually had no idea till we started telling people the date of our wedding.

I currently do not have a career choice yet but I’m working on it! I do however have a job! I work as a animal caretaker at the local pet care center. I take care of folks pet’s while they go on vacation or are PCS-ing in or out of the base. I love animals, seeing a cute dog’s face can make my whole day better! I love my job and enjoy taking care of cat’s and dog’s on a daily basis!

Let’s see, I love reading! If you give me a good book you won’t see me for a few day’s! I like mostly reading fantasy and mystery book’s. I have always loved taking photo’s, I am no photographer but some day’s I like to pretend I am! I enjoy going to the gym and bettering myself not just physically but mentally. Yoga make’s me so happy! If you have never tried a yoga class you’ll have too at least once! One thing you will have to remember though is that there are many kind’s of yoga. Some styles might not fit you personally so keep trying till you find what you like!

I am currently living in Fussa, Japan! (Yes, Japan!) I have lived here since August 2014 and will be living in Fussa till August 2017. I previously lived in Del Rio, Texas for about ten month’s, BUT I am born and raised in Lancaster, Pennsylvania! I look forward to adding more places that I will live in the future!!!!

I have traveled to a few place’s in my life so far. My first over seas trip was to England and France with the People to People Student Ambassador program back in the year 2005. I was only twelve when I took this trip! Our trip was called “The Tale of Two Cities” since we were traveling to both England and France for a two week trip. Being as young as I was I don’t remember every detail of the trip but I do know I had fun! I was homesick a lot at first but I made friend’s and I was able to experience something really great at such a young age! This adventure was an amazing experience but also a very scary one. Only a few day’s into our trip the London bombing of 2005 happened. I remember this day almost clearly. My group of thirty-nine other kids, our four leader’s and myself were at a museum only a two blocks away from where the one bomb exploded. We all knew something was wrong but our leader’s did not tell us ANYTHING till we had left the city. It was a very scary experience for us all and of course our poor parents back home! The rest of the trip went perfect, I thank God for keeping us all safe! Even if that trip was hard for me for more then one reason, it’s the reason I love to travel and helped me come out of my shell.

My next trip was the same summer, I traveled to Belize with my family and youth group on a mission’s trip. My dad was the youth leader of the group. We traveled to a few places and spent time with local kids at a camp. Spending time in Belize gave me a new perspective for all the STUFF I have in my life. Many families have very little there and I believe it was a good thing for me to see this when I was young so I could grow up not just appreciating with I have in life but also try to help those that have less. It was a wonderful experience going and helping in my own way to spread the word of God!

The next trip I went on was during the summer after my sophomore year of high school. I got to go to France again!!! This trip was with my French class. I looovvveeee France! I will go back again and again if I can! I was also doing really well in my French class so I was able to have some SHORT conversations with the locals! I was proud of myself when someone understood me!

As you already know I am now in Japan! I live everyday so excited to see what I find here next! It is such a cool place to live and I thank God every day that I am blessed to have experienced what I have and will experience! I can’t wait to share them with you!

© 2015 TNG

Leave some love

