A Green Adventure

A Green Adventure

I admit I haven’t been doing a lot of big trip’s recently because I am headed back to the states soon. I am only going for a month to visit family and friends but vacation’s cost money. Plus I have a lot of awesome trip’s planned for once I am back in Japan! Of course I haven’t been sitting in my house for the past few weeks either!

Showa Kinen Park

Those of you who live close to me here in Japan know what Showa Kinen park is! Everyone talk’s about showa park and it’s rare that someone hasn’t been there unless you don’t like the outdoors! Lucky for us we can actually drive to this park since it isn’t far from where we live.

Showa Kinen Park

If you drive to the park you will have to pay for parking.

  • 820 yen for a normal car
  • 1,750 yen for a large vehicle
  • 260 yen for a two-wheeled vehicle

The park also has an entrance fee.

  • Adult (15 and over) 410 yen
  • Child (6 to 15) 80 yen
  • Senior (over 65) 210 yen

There are also group prices!

Showa Kinen Park

It will take you all day to enjoy everything but coming back another day you will most likely see something new since the park is so massive. Showa park has so much to offer to the people! You can just walk the paths and see all the gorgeous flower’s or you can rent a boat, play some outdoor sports, ride bike and much more. There is even a kid section of the park with fun amusement for the kids!

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

I will not tell a lie, we had some fun in the kid section as well. Bounced on the huge bubble thing; no we didn’t get yelled at, what are you talking about! Climbed into the dragon’s mouth! AND of course went down the slide!

Showa Kinen Park

The park has lot’s of ice cream shops so you can sit and enjoy a nice ice cream cone on a warm day! You can also bring dog’s to the park!

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

People everywhere sat and painted the nature around them. Though I can’t paint or draw I do love taking photo’s and I really had a blast taking photo’s of the park.

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Showa Kinen Park

Now I saved my favorite part for last! In the Japanese garden portion of the park there is a bonsai tree sanctuary garden. I find bonsai trees to be so fascinating!

bonsai tree bonsai tree bonsai tree

33  bonsai tree bonsai treebonsai tree

I had a really nice day walking the grounds of Showa Kinen park with my friend’s . Seeing all the beautiful garden’s around me really is a good way to spend a sunny day! If you are ever in the Tachikawa area make sure you take a day and enjoy God’s gift of nature at Showa!

Showa Kinen Park

My main reason for wanting to share my experience at Showa Kinen Park is for my Poppy. I grew up watching him care for his plants and id like to think that part of my love for nature comes from him. I never knew anyone in my life who loves plant’s more than him. I wish he could see those beautiful garden’s with me. This one is for you Norman! I love you!

Rosy Trisha Blog

© 2015 TNG

2 thoughts on “A Green Adventure

Leave some love

