Let’s have a tea party!

Let's have a tea partyLet's have a tea party

Actually, I don’t like tea; I love coffee though! I wish I liked tea because I love beautiful tea sets and how it smells but I just can’t make myself like the taste. Even though I don’t like tea I did however get to experience a real tea party (with coffee) at two Alice in wonderland restaurant’s! There are in fact six restaurants in the Tokyo area that are Alice themed. Each restaurant is different, some go with the books and some with the movie.

Let's have a tea party

So where is each wonderland?

  1. Ginza “Labyrinth of Alice”
  2.  Umeda “Fantasy Alice”
  3. Shinjuku “Picture book of Alice”
  4. Shinjuku “Magic of Alice”
  5. Ikebukuro “Castle of Alice”
  6. Shibuya “Alice in the dance world”

The first restaurant we decided to visit was the Alice in the dance world located in Shibuya!

Directions: At first we had a little trouble finding the restaurant so I don’t have exact directions. I can however tell you what to look for! The restaurant is a part of the Parco. The Parco has sections that are in different buildings but are all in the same area. What you want to look for is the zero gate, B1 and the Bershka store.

Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party

Hours: 11:00-4:00 and 5:00-11:30. I called ahead and made a reservation just in case they were full.

Let's have a tea party

Let's have a tea party

The room was lighted with low colored lights and artwork covering the walls. The waitresses were dressed in costumes and the decor was mismatched but elegant.

Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party

Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party

They don’t have a huge selection for their lunch menu but everyone said they enjoyed their food that they ordered. They have a drink bar with teas, coffee and juices. If the drink bar doesn’t sound appetizing they also have soda’s and alcohol drinks.  As one of my friend’s said though “Why go to a Alice in wonderland restaurant without having a tea party?”

Let's have a tea party

Let's have a tea party   Let's have a tea partyLet's have a tea partyLet's have a tea party

How cute is all this food?

Let's have a tea party

They had all kinds of Disney music playing which added to the fantasy. As we guessed where the songs came from it took me back to my childhood and I know my young self would have been proud!

Let's have a tea party

We thought it was going to be an expensive meal but surprisingly the prices weren’t bad at all! The food was delicious and the service was great! We had a small problem with communication but for the most part the waitress knew some English.

Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party

Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party

I only planned to go to one Alice in wonderland restaurant but I wanted to surprise my sister and take her to another!  My husband and I told her we picked out a nice restaurant with some cool Japanese food and luckily she didn’t ask too many questions. Once we got in the building, I kept seeing signs for Alice but my sister didn’t notice. She was pretty excited that I took her to another one of these fabulous restaurants! My husband already had the day planned out to travel to Shinjuku so we picked the Alice in magical land restaurant!

Let's have a tea party

Directions: Go to the Shinjuku station and go out the west exit that heads for Kabukicho. I don’t have exact turns from this point but you can either put the restaurant into google maps or the bic camera store. Once at the store go down the steps to B3F!

Let's have a tea party

Walking into this restaurant felt like walking into the movie of Alice in wonderland! The doors were giant books but that is beside the point!

Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea partyThis restaurant was more busy than the other so I would recommend a reservation if you are going during a busy time.

Let's have a tea party

I’m pretty sure I spent more time staring at everything than I did talking and eating my food.

 Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea party Let's have a tea partyLet's have a tea partyLet's have a tea party  Let's have a tea party

I had a really great time visiting the Alice in wonderland restaurants! If you ever get the chance, stop by one of these fabulous restaurants and enjoy traveling to wonderland! Check out my Facebook page for more photos!

Let's have a tea party

Rosy Trisha Blog

© 2015 TNG

6 thoughts on “Let’s have a tea party!

Leave some love

